About BWG

About BWG

The site of the Bowling Green-Warren County Regional Airport was established in 1934 as a military airfield. Over the years, the Airport has grown to serve the ever-changing needs of the growing community that surrounds it. Since its beginnings in 1934 to the present, BWG has striven to provide the best quality of service to the flying public.

The Bowling Green-Warren County Regional Airport is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. The Airport’s mission is to provide the highest level of safety and security for the traveling public while maintaining efficiency, convenience, and the highest standards of customer service for the Bowling Green/Warren County region.

Our Friendly Staff

Susan Harmon

Airport Manager

susanh@bgwcairport.org

 

Clint Wimpee

Maintenance Supervisor

clintw@bgwcairport.org

 

Jared Wolfe

Maintenance 

jaredw@bgwcairport.org

 

Melissa Minton

Administrative/Financial Assistant

melissam@bgwcairport.org

 

Samantha Tabor

Executive Assistant

samanthat@bgwcairport.org

 

Cathy Gause

Financial Assistant Specialist

cathyg@bgwcairport.org

 

Airport Tours

The Airport Manager’s Office offers tours of the airport for groups of all sizes and ages! Tour season runs April through October during regular business hours. Bring your family, students, church group, etc. to the airport to get a closer look at what we do! If you would like to schedule a tour, please contact Melissa Minton at (270) 842-1101.

Employment Opportunities

The Airport Manager’s Office is currently hiring for a full time Maintenance Worker. To apply, download an application below and email to samanthat@bgwcairport.org or bring into the office at 1000 Woodhurst Dr. Suite 210, Bowling Green, KY 42103. Applications are also available in our office. 

Please be aware of fake job postings on Facebook pretending to be the Airport. Please do not input any of your personal information into the application and report the posts. We do NOT post applications on Facebook; our current job openings can always be found on this page of our website. We only accept paper applications. We do post occasional job listings on Indeed.com.